środa, 3 czerwca 2015

Fat Wreck will release new compilation Fat Music Vol. 8: Going Nowhere Fat

Fat Wreck Chords  is celebrating its 25th anniversary and announced his new compilation Fat Music Vol. 8: Going Nowhere Fat. 
It will feature 25 new and unreleased songs from the label’s roster, including NOFX, Lagwagon, Masked Intruder, and the newly signed PEARS.Fat Music Vol. 8: Going Nowhere Fat will be released on August 7  

 2015 marks Fat Wreck Chords’ 25th anniversary as a label and nothing seemed more appropriate than bringing back the Fat Music series. With classic comps like Survival of the Fattest, Physical Fatness and Live Fat, Die Young, this is a series that’s less about acting as a label sampler as it is about compiling great, listenable punk albums, loaded with gems from front to back. It’s been five years since we added a volume to the series and with a grip of new bands and new groundbreaking records from classic Fat bands, our 25th anniversary year was the obvious choice for Volume 8. Packed with an appropriate 25 songs, selected and sequenced by Fat Mike, Fat Music Vol. 8: Going Nowhere Fat is the next essential Fat comp. And as you’ve come to expect, you get a handful of brand new and unreleased tunes, this time from NOFX, Swingin’ Utters, Leftover Crack, Western Addiction, Night Birds and PEARS. The comp will be released on August 7th and will be available for pre-order soon! If you haven’t grabbed a ticket to the Fat Wrecked for 25 Years tour, you can do so now!

1: Banner Pilot – Modern Shakes 
2: Masked Intruder – The Most Beautiful Girl 
3: Lagwagon – The Cog in the Machine 
4: Pears – Snowflake * 
5: Mad Caddies – Shoot Out the Lights 
6: Me First and the Gimme Gimmes – Straight Up 
7: toyGuitar – When It Was Over 
8: Get Dead – Welcome To Hell 
9: CJ Ramone – One More Chance 
10: Good Riddance – Running on Fumes 
11: Night Birds – Left in the Middle * 
12: Less Than Jake – Good Enough 
13: Strung Out – Rats in the Walls 
14: The Flatliners – Bury Me 
15: Darius Koski – Fond Of, Lost To 
16: Leftover Crack – The Lie of Luck * 
17: Bad Cop/Bad Cop – Nightmare 
18: Old Man Markley – Stupid Today 
19: Morning Glory – Life’s a Long Revenge 
20: NOFX – SF Clits (Demo Version) * 
21: Snuff – In the Stocks 
22: Swingin’ Utters – Taking on the Stale Green Light * 
23: Western Addiction – Ex-Humans * 
24: The Real McKenzies – Up on a Motorbike 
25: Home Street Home – Monsters

* unreleased

Brak komentarzy: