środa, 16 sierpnia 2017

Dearly Divided stream new album So Much for New Beginnings

Oakland, California fast skate punk band Dearly Divided are streaming their new album So Much for New Beginnings

wtorek, 15 sierpnia 2017

No Use for a Name stream full album Rarities Vol. 1: The Covers

No Use for a Name are streaming their compilation: "Rarities Vol. 1: The Covers" released on August 11th (CD, LP and digital) by Fat Wreck Chords. Buy it here.

The songs on this compilation were recorded between 1996 and 2005 and include some well-known covers (from comps), along with a few pretty rare ones. The album features their take on songs by The Vapors, The Misfits, Social Distortion, and even the classic theme song from Laverne & Shirley, "Making Our Dreams Come True."

Anti-Flag stream new song “Racists”

Pittsburgh punks Anti-Flag have released video for their new song “Racists,” which is an punk answer to the violence in Charlottesville.

We stand in solidarity with those fighting racism and fascism in the streets of Charlottesville and beyond. We believe it is time for the removal of all monuments to the confederacy and the racism for which they stand. We must put these symbols of white supremacy into places where the proper context can be provided for what they actually are; outdated, backwards, and antithetical to what we believe the values of humanity should be. It is past time to have real conversations on systemic racism and America's history of it. There are museums memorializing the holocaust all across Europe while America continues to try to hide from its racist, murderous past and present." - Anti-Flag

poniedziałek, 14 sierpnia 2017

CF98 covers Ignite song Bleeding at new album

Poland female fronted melodic punk band CF98 covers Ignite song Bleeding. This cover appears at band's new album Story Makers available to listen and buy in digital version at band's bandcamp page here.

sobota, 12 sierpnia 2017

The Flatliners new video to “Indoors” song

Ontario, Canada punk The Flatliners have released new video to Indoors song. This song appears on band's new album Inviting Light, released on April via Rise Records.

czwartek, 10 sierpnia 2017

Straightline covers Vengaboys song Boom Boom Boom Boom at Vanishing Values Outtakes EP

German skate punk band Straightline covers Vengaboys song Boom Boom Boom Boom at Vanishing Values Outtakes EP. It's digital EP at band's bandcamp contains this cover and No Escape song. 

Earlier this year Straightline have released their full album Vanishing Values. If you don't have hardcopy check Melodic Punk Style shop here. We have couple copies left on CD digipack.  

niedziela, 6 sierpnia 2017

Carrusel streams new EP Posterity Now!

San Jose, Costa Rica skate punk band Carrusel are streaming their new EP “Posterity Now!”